Free Wifi for Mount Teide

The Cabildo of Tenerife will be implementing new free wifi points to cover 24 points of the most visited parts of the island of Tenerife. Currently the corporation has 37 points in the municipalities of Arona, Adeje, Puerto de la Cruz and Santiago del Teide. The plan is to expand this to 19 other areas which are frequently visited by tourists in addition to 5 points at the Titsa transport interchanges. This action was decided at the last session of the Tenerife Government Council.